top of page

2017 - Under My Umberella


Welcome 2017! It's simple, but perfect for what I'd like to achieve. I am a very eclectic person and this crosses over into my art. I would love to bIog more when time permits, but being specific about what I would like to write about does not appeal to me. I thought I'd try to reign it all in under this umbrella and give myself a place to post anything that works when the opportunity arises. I would like "The Eclectic Bohemian" to be more about the process. I use to blog a lot, write Hub Pages and I was a Squid (Squidoo member) many moons ago when time seemed to run slower than molasses. Raising kids required my full attention, it still does and so does art.... it can almost posses you. This is why I love having access to so many mediums to express myself. Being able to tote around materials and art supplies provides so many opportunities to begin something using those wee bits of time that are difficult to harness otherwise. Don't get me wrong, I'm not preaching that idle hands are wrong, they most certainly need to rest, some like myself, need to be more mindful about letting it happen. I do use the mirco moments when I am not wrapped up in things that require my full attention to just breathe and I meditate daily. The Eclectic Bohemian represents all the things I love do that doesn't need a specific label or categorie, it just is. (don't look on the right side of the blog where the categories are listed)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page